关于我们. 客户是我们一切所做的核心。


我们是一群充满活力的高素质专家,拥有多种专业背景,并包括数学,科学,工程和金融。
我们的专业水平和多样性促进了一种充满说服力的 “群体挑战” 伦理,而不是 “群体思考” 态度,从而确保我们的投资方法的每个要素都从多种角度进行充分的辩论,思考和观念。
我们授权并鼓励员工在市场交易的任何时间和地点积极寻找超额回归的机会。 我们的研究不受交易风格或教条的限制,并且会通过寻求新的交易市场来增加价值,同时改进我们的方法和生意模型。
parallax background

定义铂克资本

“铂克资本的生意原理旨在提炼和定义我们关键优先的事项,重点和文化.”

首席执行官, 铂克资本

铂克资本价值观和原则

坚持到底


我们不会因为遇到难题而放弃。我们会继续坚持不懈,适应变化和发展我们的策略不断寻求优化。

热情


我们对我们的战略以及如何长期为客户提供重要价值充满热情。

实际


我们不是纯粹的学术。 我们的目标是为我们的投资者在现实市场中创造引人注目的回报。

科学研究


我们带来及有科学根据,又有实证研究的投资思维。 我们根据证据采取行动,努力模拟和理解投资领域的各个方面。

合作


我们相信,从最优秀的人才中得到最好的资讯于材料的最佳方式是鼓励他们在开放的环境中进行深思熟虑的思想交流。

商业概览

我们是一家活跃的投资管理公司,致力于提供具有吸引力的绩效和客户组合解决方案,在我们的业务中部署最新技术,以确保我们始终站在不断发展的行业的最前沿。
我们在单一和多管理人员的基础上提供长期,替代和私人市场产品。我们开发定制解决方案和对冲基金服务基金,利用公司的先进技术,基础设施和专业知识。为了给我们的客户提供最好的成效,我们会不断的把资源投资于技术,人才和研究更好的产品。
在我们的投资经理中,我们为全球各地的客户管理着价值70亿美元的资产,机构投资占集团管理的资金中的90%。
parallax background

基础设施

在铂克资本,我们相信我们的基础设施对于让我们的前台能够不间断地专注于增加客户资产至关重要
我们经验丰富的管理团队致力于短期和长期投资基础设施。在此过程中,我们相信我们将能够在技术,合规,人力资源,法律,运营和设施方面保持及一流又让人满意的产品。.
我们坚信我们的基础设施是我们的关键商业差异化因素并让我们能一直保持着我们在资产管理的行业中的最前沿,使我们能够根据客户的需求不断的发展和适应。
科技
我们使用先进的科学方法来帮助我们做出投资决策。 . 铂克资本相信科技会在未来的积极管理中发挥关键的作用。我们与多所著名大学合作成立的铂克资本研究院研发了机器学习技术课程。我们会积极地寻求聘请最优秀的量化人才来领导我们的研究工作,并投资于尖端硬件,例如GPU计算系统和方法。 我们的努力会被用入我们所拥有五个投资管理业务中,让我们能在此过程中促进铂克资本内部与学术界之间的有效交叉授权,为我们的投资活动提供优势。
营业
技术投资是我们业务持续成功的关键。 铂克资本的投资经理跨越许多不同的资产类别,地理位置和产品风格。投资于技术也是为了确保我们处于投资和风险管理,交易和运营的最前沿。 我们专有的中央运营平台为公司的交易提供协调的流程,同时加强风险控制并扩展我们的投资组合经理可用来分析的数据。 随着监管要求和客户期望的发展和提高,这个单一的中央系统还可以提供高质量,及时和动态的报告。 我们相信,这种能力使我们能够以更快的速度,灵活性和保证,以客户的需求和市场机会作出更明确的反应。
风险管理
强大的风险管理系统对于确保我们对客户的管理职责至关重要。 铂克资本严格监督交易对手风险敞口,集团流动性和资产负债表风险。我们也会定时的举办市场压力测试,以尽可能彻底地为未来潜在的不利条件做好充足的准备。最后,我们的风险与财务委员会审查我们的操作风险概况,并在必要时挑战风险缓解的充分性。 该公司的风险团队在整个公司内运营,并且嵌入在我们组织的最高层。 风险团队还在日常工作中深入参与我们的投资管理业务,监控风险集中度并进行其他定量因素分析。
合规与法律
在不断变化的监管环境中,我们致力于将问责制与高组织绩效,因此更有效的结合起来。 铂克资本的企业实体受到全球多个司法管辖区的监管,使公司处于当今复杂的全球投资环境的最前沿。在这种环境下,我们的合规性和法律职能有一个简单的目标:确保在做正确的事情是最简单,最有效的运作方式。 我们投资于人员和流程,以支持我们实现最高合规标准的目标。 我们的法律团队遍布公司的所有司法管辖区,以帮助确保我们充分了解不同要求的背景和影响 我们采用了“三道防线模式”,以确保我们的员工能够灵活地创建适用于客户需求的解决方案,但要做到这一点也得确保这都进行在一个适当控制的环境中。我们相信这会为所有员工灌输一种合规文化。 这与我们将业务运营达到最高标准和长期目标的承诺相一致。

铂克资本研究所

铂克资本研究所('PCSR')是我们与多所著名大学的独特合作。 在过去十年中,PCSR一直在开展量化金融方面的开创性研究,现在主要关注机器学习技术和数据分析。
我们相信这一举与我们量化投资策略的持续发展正在同步中。我们不断获得及新又在不断扩展的数据集。机器学习也在解释这些信息方面有很大的优势。
PCSR和多所大学研究实验室位于同一栋大楼内,为我们提供了与尖端机器学习研究的直接联系,并使投资和学术界之间能够进行富有成果的交叉传播。在PCSR进行的工作与银河分类和潮汐高度测量等看似无关的投资领域,直接促成了我们的投资方法。我们在交易计划中积极使用机器学习技术,这些技术已成为我们对客户的真正的增值方法。
parallax background

我们的历史

铂克资本拥有超过10年的交易历史和超过8年的全球投资管理经验,可在瞬息万变的金融世界中提供长寿和耐用性。 铂克资本拥有超过10年的投资经验,铂克资本也在2019年推出三向套利交易,开发了私募市场。

领导团队

About Us. Our clients are at the heart of everything we do.

.
At Park Capital SA, we are a dynamic group of highly qualified specialists with a diverse range of professional backgrounds, including mathematics, science, engineering and finance.
Park Capital SA level of expertise and diversity fosters a compelling ‘group challenge’ ethic rather than a ‘group think’ attitude, thus ensuring that every element of our investment approach is fully contested, considered and debated from a multiplicity of perspectives.
At Park Capital SA, we empower and encourage our people to actively search for alpha opportunities wherever and whenever markets are traded. Our research is unconstrained by trading style or dogma and we are continually looking to add value by seeking new markets to trade while evolving our methods and models..
parallax background

DEFINING PARK CAPITAL SA

“Park Capital SA business principles are designed to distill and define our key priorities, focus and culture.”

Chief Executive Officer, Park Capital SA

CORE VALUES AND PRINCIPLES OF PARK CAPITAL SA

PERSISTENCE


We do not give up just because something is hard. We persevere, adapt and evolve our approaches, constantly looking to optimise our strategies.

PASSION


We are passionate about our strategies and how they can provide significant value to our clients over the long-term.

PRACTICAL


We are not purely academic. We aim to produce compelling returns in real world markets for our investors.

SCIENTIFIC


We bring a scientific, empirical mind-set to investing. We act on evidence and strive to model and understand all aspects of the investment universe.

COLLABORATION


We believe that the best way to extract value from leading minds is to encourage a thoughtful exchange of ideas in an open environment.

BUSNIESS OVERVIEW

At Park Capital SA, we are an active investment management firm focused on delivering attractive performance and client portfolio solutions, deploying the latest technology across our business to help ensure we stay at the forefront of our evolving industry.
At Park Capital SA, we provide long-only, alternative and private markets products on a single and multi-manager basis. We develop bespoke solutions and fund of hedge fund services which utilise the firm's advanced technology, infrastructure and expertise. We continuously invest in technology, talent and research as we strive to deliver the best results for our clients.
Across Park Capital SA investment managers, we manage US$ 7bn for our global clients, with institutional investors contributing 90% of the group’s funds under management.
parallax background

OUR INFRASTRUCTURE

At Park Capital SA, we believe that our infrastructure is crucial in allowing our front office to maintain an uninterrupted focus on growing clients’ assets.
Our experienced management team is committed to investing in infrastructure over the short and long terms. In doing this we are confident that we will be able to maintain best-in-class offerings in Technology, Compliance, Human Resources, Legal, Operations and Facilities.
We firmly believe our infrastructure is one of our key commercial differentiators, maintaining our position at the forefront of the asset management industry and allowing us to constantly evolve and adapt as our client’s needs do.
Technology
We use advanced scientific methods to help inform our investment decisions. Park Capital SA believes that technology will play a key role in the future of active management. Our commitment to research in this area can be seen in many ways. We collaborate with the many famous University on machine learning techniques through the Park Capital Research Center, we seek to hire the very best quantitative talent to lead our research efforts and we invest in cutting edge hardware, such as GPU computing. These efforts often involve input from all five of our investment management businesses. In doing this, we are facilitating the effective cross-pollination of ideas, both within Park Capital SA, and between ourselves and the academic community, which we believe will help give an edge to our investment activities.
Operations
Investment in technology is key to the on-going success of our business. Park Capital SA’s investment managers trade across many different asset classes, geographies and product styles. We invest in technology to help ensure we are at the forefront of investment and risk management, trading and operations. Our proprietary central operational platform, delivers a co-ordinated process for the firm’s trading as well as enhancing risk controls and expanding the analytics available to our portfolio managers. As regulatory requirements and clients’ expectations develop, this single central system also delivers high quality, timely and dynamic reporting. We believe this capability allows us to respond to our clients’ needs and market opportunities with greater speed, flexibility and assurance.
Risk Management
Robust risk management systems are essential to ensuring our duty of stewardship to our clients. Park Capital SA maintains rigorous oversight of counterparty exposures, group-wide liquidity and balance sheet risk. We also regularly conduct market stress tests to prepare ourselves as thoroughly as possible for potential future adverse conditions. Finally, our Risk & Finance Committee reviews our operational risk profile and challenges the adequacy of risk mitigation wherever necessary. The firm’s risk teams operate across the entirety of the firm, and are embedded within the most senior levels of our organisation. Risk teams are also deeply involved with our investment management businesses on a day-to-day level, monitoring risk concentrations and conducting other quantitative factor analyses.
Compliance & Legal
In an ever-changing regulatory landscape, we are committed to effectively combining accountability with high organisational performance. Park Capital SA’s corporate entities are regulated in multiple jurisdictions worldwide, putting the firm at the forefront of today’s complex global investment landscape. In this environment, our compliance and legal functions have a simple aim: to ensure that doing the right thing is the easiest and most effective way of operating. We invest in the people and processes to support our aim of achieving the highest standards in compliance. Our legal teams are located across all the firm’s jurisdictions, to help ensure that we fully understand the context and impact of varying requirements. We employ a ‘three lines of defence model’ to ensure our employees have the flexibility to create solutions applicable to our clients’ needs, but to do this in an appropriately controlled environment. We believe that this instils a culture of compliance into all personnel. This is consistent with our commitment to run our business to the highest standards, and for the long term.

PARK CAPITAL SA RESEARCH CENTER

The Park Capital SA Research Centre is our unique collaboration with many famous Universities. Over the last decade, many Universities has provided Park Capital SA engineering consultancy, assist in conducting pioneering research into quantitative finance, and now focuses primarily on machine learning techniques and data analytics for Park Capital SA.
We believe this initiative is highly supportive of the on-going evolution of our quantitative investment strategies. We are constantly being presented with new and expanding datasets and machine learning has a huge amount to offer in interpreting this information.
Located in the same building as Park Capital SA’s Research Centre, the centre provides us with a direct connection to cutting-edge machine learning research and allows for the fruitful cross-pollination of ideas between the investment and academic communities. The work undertaken at the centre, in areas as seemingly unrelated to investment as galaxy classification and measurement of the height of tides, has directly contributed to our investment methodologies. We actively use machine-learning techniques in our trading programmes and these have become a genuinely value-adding approach for our clients.
parallax background

OUR HISTORY

With a trading history spanning more than 10 years, and over 8 years of experience of global investment management, Park Capital SA offers longevity and durability in a rapidly changing financial world. Park Capital SA has over 10 years of investing experience, and Park Capital SA developed its private markets offering with the launch of 3-way arbitrage trading in 2019.

LEADERSHIP TEAM

BOARD OF DIRECTORS